Summer

Into Nature's tranquillity

Hiking destination with 300 km of trails and paths

The hiking trails in the Destination Gstaad take you through some very varied scenery. Along the way you will discover moorlands, deep gorges, Alpine valleys, high mountain peaks and, of course, the beautifully located Alpine restaurants. With more than 300 km of signposted and well maintained trails and paths, the holiday region of Gstaad is a veritable paradise for hikers. The dense and expansive network of routes, which is ideally accessible thanks to the many lifts, cable cars and different modes of public transport, is sure to offer something for everyone.

Gstaad Biking Destination

The biking region of Gstaad is home to over 500 kilometres of GPS tours for mountain bikers, road bikers and e-bikers, signposted routes, an e-bike charging system, specialised biking hotels, two pumptracks as well as other facilities. Gstaad is first and foremost a destination for visitors wishing to ride on technically moderate routes while combining their sporting activities with typically „gstaad-like“ experiences.

Indoor-Activities in the Destination Gstaad

The Destination Gstaad has a wealth of attractive sports and leisure facilities offering a range of different activities.

  • Badminton and Squash
  • Bowling
  • Climbing Centre
  • Fitness Centres
  • Golf Simulator
  • Gstaad Indoor Pool
  • Horse-riding
  • Tennis

Outdoor-Activities in the Destination Gstaad

The destination Gstaad is simply an outdoor paradise. The unspoiled natural countryside inspires people to get out and keep fit, whether on the ground, in the air or on wheels. What all sports and activities have in common is the health-giving mountain air. Have a great time!

Mountain Lakes

The destination Gstaad has a wealth of magnificent lakes, each with its own distinctive character. However, all of them have one thing in common: their special atmosphere and splendid location in the heart of the magnificent natural landscape.

Lake Lauenen

Situated in the heart of a nature reserve, the splendour of Lake Lauenen is an ideal destination for hikers, nature lovers and romantics alike. Boats are available for hire from the Lauenensee Restaurant.

  • Location: 4 km south of Lauenen
  • Altitude: 1,381 metres above sea level.
  • How to get there: By road up to Lake Lauenen, where there is a pay-car park
  • Public transport: Bus from Gstaad or Wispile cable car followed by a hike to the lake
  • Highlights: Lake Lauenen circular hiking route, Boat hire from the Restaurant Lauenensee, Wonderful nature reserve, View of the Dungelschuss and Geltenschuss waterfalls
  • Hiking-Highlight 2019: Wispile - Chrine - Lauenensee

Lake Arnen

Lake Arnen nestles amidst a magnificent mountainous landscape far away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. There are plenty of spots along the lake shore for hikers, swimmers and fishermen to stop off and enjoy their rest. And you can also stave off your hunger at one of the many barbecue areas, not to mention the comfortable "Huus am Arnensee" restaurant on the lake itself.

  • Location: In the Tschärzistal Valley, 6 km from Feutersoey
  • Altitude: 1,542 metres above sea level.
  • How to get there: Toll road from Feutersoey
  • Hot wo get there - alternative: "Mitfahrbank" - Bench, where car-drivers can pick you up. Located in Feutersoey at the barrier to Lake Arnen and at the Lake Arnen dam.
  • Attractions: Lake Arnen circular trail, Fishing, Bathing lake, Pedalo and boat hire, Stand Up Paddels hire

Lake Seeberg

The picturesque Lake Seeberg above Zweisimmen and the surrounding Alps offer an even more attractive hiking area since the opening of the new circular hiking trail. Hikers can enjoy views across Zweisimmen, Saanenmöser, over to the Rinderberg and Sparenmoos as they walk. A refreshing bath in the clear spring water from Lake Seeberg revives body, mind and soul.

  • Location: between Zweisimmen and the Diemtigtal
  • Altitude: 1,831 metres above sea level.
  • How to get there: By road from Zweisimmen via Grubenwald to the Meienberg car park or via Schlatt to Milchchäle and then take the road from Diemtigtal to the lake. A taxi may be booked at any time on week-ends. Taxi Schnidrig +41 33 722 72 72, Taxi 4x4 +41 33 722 04 04.
  • Attractions: Lake Seeberg is part of the regional Diemtigtal Nature Reserve, spring water, bathing lake, Lake Seeberg circular trail, wonderful mountain biking route

Hornberg reservoir lake

The man-made reservoir lake is situated in a picturesque setting in the Hornberg cauldron at around 1800 m. Hikers can reach it from the mountain station of the Horneggli cable car, along the popular high-level hike Horneggli-Rinderberg.

The reservoir lake is quite shallow, which means it warms up quickly and makes for pleasant bathing. Also located at the lake is Europe’s highest wakeboarding installation, a bar, and a small cosy sunbathing meadow. There are also two mountain restaurants nearby for those keen to enjoy a culinary treat. Their panoramic terraces offer wonderful views of the mountain scenery. The reservoir lake is also easy to reach by car from Saanenmöser along Hornbergstrasse.

  • Elevation: 1,797 m above sea level.
  • How to get there: By car from Saanenmöser along Hornbergstrasse to the lake.
  • Public transport: The Hornberg region is easily accessible from Schönried with the Horneggli cable car. From the mountain station the lake can be reached on foot in 15 minutes along the pleasant hiking trail.
  • Location: above Gstaad, Schönried, Saanenmöser in the Hornberg cauldron.
  • Highlights: Hiking trail Horneggli-Rinderberg, Hornberg mountain restaurants, Wake Up Gstaad, mountain bike cable-car tour, Hornfluh climbing garden.

Lake Sanetsch

The high-lying Sanetsch valley is situated to the north of the Sanetsch Pass at an elevation of 2,000 to 2,100 m and is the site of the Lake Sanetsch reservoir dam. The reservoir lake lies in a picturesque high valley, and it takes one and a half hours to hike the circuit trail around the lake. Those brave enough will certainly want to enjoy a refreshing dip in the lake’s cold mountain waters. Tired hikers, for their part, can cool their feet instead.

  • Elevation: 2,034 m above sea level.
  • How to get there: By car to the valley station of the Sanetsch cable car, Innergsteig, or from the south from Sitten along the narrow mountain road to Lake Sanetsch.
  • Public transport: The Lake Sanetsch region with its chapel and mountain restaurant can be reached from the Bern side by aerial ropeway (operating times). From the Valais side, a PostBus operates daily from Sitten to the lake.
  • Location: above Gsteig, near the Sanetsch Pass.
  • Highlights: Glacier 3000-Sanetsch hike, hiking circuit around Lake Sanetsch, Sanetsch climbing region, the hamlet of Sanetsch with small chapel, museum and Auberge.

Lake Retaud

The small and romantic Lake Retaud is located close to the Col du Pillon surrounded by forests and mountains. The magnificent views stretch as far as the Diablerets glacier. The Restaurant "Le Lac Retaud" is perfect for a snack or light refreshment. And a leisurely outing on the lake in a rowing boat is a wonderful way for nature lovers to take in the magnificent scenery.

  • Location: Les Diablerets, 2 km from the Col du Pillon
  • Altitude: 1,685 metres above sea level.
  • How to get there: By road up to the Col du Pillon pass, then turn right
  • Public transport: Train from Aigle to Les Diablerets, then take the bus to the Col du Pillon and then approx. 45 minutes on foot. A post bus runs between Gstaad and the Col du Pillon.
  • Attractions: Bathing lake, Hiking towards Lake Arnen or Les Diablerets

Families

Families feel particularly comfortable in the destination Gstaad. You will find offers that are tailored to them and offer a lot of variety.

A family holiday in the Destination Gstaad means:

  • A wealth of family-friendly experiences and activities
  • Attractive accommodation with special packages for families
  • Children's programme of events
  • Family-friendly offers
  • A safe environment for children and parents

Family fun from spring to autumn

The Gstaad region is a massive adventure playground of fun-filled activities for families in summer , from swimming in the mountain lakes, scooter runs, summer tobogganing and the Alpine Coaster to health and fitness for children and Alpine cheese-making.

In order to give you a better service this website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I agree.

Été

Plongé dans le silence de la nature

300 kilomètres de chemins et de sentiers

Les chemins de randonnée dans la Destination Gstaad traversent des paysages très variés. Les chemins permettent de découvrir des paysages de tourbière, des gorges profondes, des vallées alpines, de hauts sommets et bien sûr les auberges d’alpage jouissant d’une belle situation. Avec plus de 300 kilomètres de chemins et sentiers balisés et entretenus, la région de Gstaad est un véritable paradis pour les randonneurs. Dans ce réseau de randonnées interconnectées qui sont parfaitement desservies par les transports en commun, tous pourront trouver une balade adaptée.

Une Destination dédiée au cyclisme

Avec 500 kilomètres de tracés GPS destinés aux vététistes, aux amateurs de course cycliste ou d’e-VTT, des pistes balisées, un système de chargement pour les vélos électriques, des hébergements spécialisés pour les cyclistes, deux pumptracks et d’autres services, Gstaad est une région idéale pour pratiquer le cyclisme. Gstaad est une destination idéale pour les amateurs de cyclisme qui préfèrent les itinéraires moyennement techniques et qui souhaitent profiter de la pratique de leur activité sportive pour faire d’autres magnifiques découvertes «typiques de Gstaad».

Activités à l'intérieur dans la Destination Gstaad

Dans la Destination Gstaad, il existe de nombreuses installations sportives pour pratiquer différentes activités en intérieur.

  • Badminton et squash
  • Bowling
  • Centre d'escalade
  • Centre musculation
  • Équitation
  • Golf Simulator
  • Piscine intérieure
  • Tennis

Activités à l’extérieur dans la Destination Gstaad

La destination Gstaad est un paradis pour les activités en extérieur. La nature immaculée donne envie de s'activer en extérieur: au sol ou dans les airs, à pied ou sur roues. Une chose est commune à toutes les activités: l'air sain des montagnes. Amusez-vous bien!

Lacs de montagne

Dans la destination Gstaad, on trouve de magnifiques lacs possédant tous leurs particularités. Ils ont une chose en commun: l'ambiance spéciale et leur emplacement superbe en pleine nature.

Lac de Lauenen (Lauenensee)

Le magnifique lac de Lauenen est situé au milieu d'une zone protégée: une destination parfaite pour les promeneurs, les amoureux de la nature et les romantiques. Il est possible de louer des bateaux au restaurant Lauenensee.

  • Emplacement: à 4 km au sud de Lauenen
  • Hauteur: 1381 mètres d'altitude
  • Accès: route jusqu'au Lauenensee, parking payant
  • Transports publics: en bus depuis Gstaad ou par la remontée mécanique Wispile avec ensuite une balade
  • Immanquables: circuit du Lauenensee, location de bateaux au restaurant Lauenensee, magnifique zone protégée, vue sur les cascades Dungelschuss et Geltenschuss
  • Randonnée 2019: Wispile - Chrine - Lauenensee

Lac d'Arnon (Arnensee)

Le lac d'Arnon est situé à l'écart du bruit au milieu de magnifiques paysages alpins. Le long de la rive, les promeneurs, les nageurs et les pêcheurs pourront tous profiter de ce superbe lac. Il est possible de se restaurer sur les emplacements de pique-nique avec grills ou à l'auberge de montagne «Huus am Arnensee».

  • Emplacement: dans le Tschärzistal, 6 km depuis Feutersoey
  • Hauteur: 1542 mètres d'altitude
  • Accès: route payant à partir de Feutersoey
  • Accès - alternative: "Mitfahrbank" - Situé à Feutersoey chez la barrière vers Lac d'Arnon et chez le barrage du Lac d'Arnon.
  • Attractions: circuit Arnensee, pêche, lac de baignade, location de pédalos et de bateaux, location de Stand Up Paddel

Lac de Seeberg (Seebergsee)

Le pittoresque lac de Seeberg au-dessus de Zweisimmen et les Alpes environnantes sont devenus encore plus attractifs pour les randonneurs depuis l'ouverture d'un nouveau circuit de randonnée. En se promenant à pied autour de la Chumigalm, les randonneurs peuvent profiter de la vue sur Zweisimmen, Saanenmöser, sur le Rinderberg et Sparenmoos. Un bain refraîchissant dans l'eau de source claire du lac de Seeberg revitalise le corps, l'esprit et l'âme.

  • Emplacement: entre Zweisimmen et le Diemtigtal
  • Hauteur: 1831 mètres d'altitude
  • Accès: route depuis Zweisimmen par Grubenwald jusqu'au parking Meienberg ou par Schlatt jusqu'à Milchäle et route depuis le Diemtigtal jusqu'au lac. Un taxi peut être commandé à tout moment aux week-ends. Taxi Schnidrig +41 33 722 72 72, Taxi 4x4 +41 33 722 04 04.
  • Attractions: le lac de Seeberg fait partie du parc naturel régional du Diemtigtal avec eau de source, lac de baignade, circuit de balade du lac de Seeberg, magnifique itinéraire en VTT.

Lac artificiel du Hornberg (Speichersee Hornberg)

Le lac artificiel du Hornberg est merveilleusement situé au cœur de la cuvette de Hornberg à 1800 m. les randonneurs passent devant depuis la station d’arrivée du télésiège Horneggli pendant la très appréciée randonnée d’altitude Horneggli-Rinderberg.

Comme il n’est pas très profond, le lac se réchauffe rapidement et il est agréable de s’y baigner. On y trouve également l’installation de ski nautique la plus haute d’Europe, un petit bar et une agréable petite pelouse. Deux restaurants de montagne à proximité invitent les gourmands à se régaler. Et leur terrasse avec vue offre un superbe panorama alpin. En voiture, la Hornbergstrasse permet de se rendre facilement au lac depuis Saanenmöser.

  • Altitude: 1797 m
  • Trajet: en voiture, suivre la Hornbergstrasse depuis Saanenmöser pour arriver au lac.
  • Transports publics: depuis Schönried, la région de Hornberg est facilement accessible avec le télésiège Horneggli. À la station d’arrivée, un sentier de randonnée facile permet d’arriver au lac en 15 minutes.
  • Emplacement: au-dessus de Gstaad, Schönried, Saanenmöser dans la cuvette de Hornberg.

À voir absolument: randonnée Horneggli-Rinderberg, restaurants d’altitude, Wake Up Gstaad, circuit remontées mécaniques pour VTT, jardin d’escalade Hornfluh.

Lac de Sanetsch (Sanetschsee)

La vallée de montagne de Sanetsch se trouve au Nord du Col du Sanetsch, entre 2000 et 2100 m. C’est ici qu’a été construit le réservoir du lac de Sanetsch. Il est merveilleusement enchâssé dans la haute vallée et une randonnée d’1h30 permet d’en faire le tour. Les plus courageux n’hésiteront pas à se baigner pour se rafraîchir dans l’eau froide de ce lac de montagne. Les randonneurs fatigués peuvent s’y rafraîchir les jambes.

  • Altitude: 2034 m
  • Trajet: en voiture jusqu’à la station de départ de la télécabine de Sanetsch, Innergsteig ou via le versant Sud depuis Sierre sur l’étroite route de montagne qui mène au lac de Sanetsch.
  • Transports publics: la région du lac de Sanetsch avec chapelle et restaurant d’altitude est reliée par un téléphérique au canton de Berne (Dates d'exploitation). Depuis le canton du Valais, un car postal circule tous les jours de Sierre jusqu’au lac.
  • Emplacement: au-dessus de Gsteig, à proximité du Col du Sanetsch.
  • À voir absolument: randonnée Glacier 3000-Sanetsch, randonnée autour du lac de Sanetsch, site d’escalade de Sanetsch, petit village de Sanetsch avec petite chapelle, musée et auberge.

Le Lac Retaud (Retaudsee)

Le petit lac de Retaud est situé près du Col du Pillon, entouré de forêts et de montagnes. La magnifique vue s'étend jusqu'au glacier des Diablerets. Il est possible de se restaurer au restaurant «Le Lac Retaud». Pour profiter de la nature, il est également possible de faire un tour en bateau à rames.

Emplacement: Les Diablerets, 2 km à partir du Col du Pillon

  • Hauteur: 1685 mètres d'altitude
  • Accès: route jusqu'au Col du Pillon puis tourner à droite
  • Transports publics: train depuis Aigle en direction des Diablerets, puis bus jusqu'au Col du Pillon puis environ 45 minutes de marche à pied. Depuis Gstaad, un bus postal se rend jusqu'au Col du Pillon.
  • Attractions: lac de baignade, balades en direction de l'Arnensee ou des Diablerets

Les Familles

Les familles se sentent particulièrement à l'aise dans la destination Gstaad. Vous trouverez ici des offres sur mesure et très variées.

Des vacances en famille dans la Destination Gstaad signifient:

  • nombreuses activités et aventures pour les familles
  • hébergements intéressants avec offres spéciales pour les familles
  • animation pour les enfants
  • offres spéciales pour les familles
  • sécurité pour les enfants et les parents

Activités familiales du printemps à l'automne

Se baigner dans des lacs de montagne ou faire de la trottinette, faire de la luge d'été ou de l'Alpine Coaster, assister à la fabrication du fromage d'alpage: durant l'été, la région de Gstaad permet aux familles de profiter d'une multitude d'activités.

Afin de vous proposer le meilleur service possible, ce site utilise des cookies. En continuant de naviguer sur le site, vous déclarez accepter leur utilisation.

J’accepte.